An Evening with El Diablo

So what has prompted me on this snowy evening to start a new blog? I’m not sure. I can’t quite pinpoint what it is that I want from it. I mean, there are lots of things I want — world peace, firm thighs, for people to not drive slowly in the left lane — but none of which I can get from blogging.

I suppose the long and short of it is I’ve more volume of thought than I have of brain. I have bipolar disorder and things have grown gloomy and frenzied and vast inside my small skull. I stumble restlessly through a grief with no origin and seemingly no end. How helpful it might be to have a quiet place for the overflow to, well, flow.

I’ve been reading bipolar blogs and watching YouTube videos today, searching for some camaraderie and rightness. (Even if I can’t be properly right in normalcy it’s nice to know that there is some semblance of rightness in my abnormalcy.) And while the depths of the hell are unjust there is a rightness in the human ability to claw through the inferno. To rage against the dying of the light, so to speak. To daily do the impossible and to be made mighty by it. (High five if you get that reference.) There is strength in hearing the stories of brothers and sisters in arms.

I suppose that’s another purpose for this blog. To lend strength to another through the sharing of this, my life, for whatever it might or might not be worth.

2 thoughts on “An Evening with El Diablo

    • Well, I don’t actually take lithium anymore (thyroid issues), but I liked the flow of the title and my meds have been changing so much lately anything I chose would end up being obsolete. And, yes, the quote was from “Firefly” =)

Your thoughts?

